GCat

Research

MCat

  Databases


Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases, etc.

Chemical Profiles

Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.

Company Research

Conduct research on US companies by entering the company name or ticker symbol and receive company capsules, profiles, websites, financials, IPO's, research tools from resources such as Dun & Bradstreet Online Solutions, Hoover's, Wall Street Research Net and others. Fortune 500. Global 500. Corporate annual reports.

Dictionaries

Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.

Directories

Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.

Environmental

More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.

Graphics

Safety clip art. Animated graphics. Other graphics.

Maps

Maps that give door-to-door driving instructions, have interactive functions that allow zoom and directional changes, etc. Yellow Pages maps to businesses in major metropolitan areas.

Medical Databases

Free access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.

NAICS

US Department of Labor Codes: Standard Industry Classification (SIC) and Standard Occupational Classification (SOC) Codes. North American Industry Classification Systems.

Safety Materials

DOE, EPA, NIOSH & OSHA safety & health databases. Safety & health documents from the State of NewJersey. Archives of safety educational materials. Technical safety standards and resources. Documents, research studies, reports and data on highway safety.
The Safety Directory
Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Find Experts & Vendors

The Safety Directory
Companies

Information Resources

Words of Wisdom

"No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

You should always go to other people's funerals; otherwise, they won't come to yours.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES