GCat

Research

MCat

  Databases

SCat

    Chemical Profiles

      Related Categories

(Back to Resources)

The following are related categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories. Please click on the category to visit that category - a new browser window will open. Each library requires a seperate subscription.

Back to the Databases / Chemical Profiles Resources

Libraries & Directories Related Categories


Libraries - Related Resources


Accessing resources in other libraries may require subscriptions to those libraries.

rmLibrary


- Updated Chemicals / Asbestos : Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.
Technical fact sheets, reports and procedure manuals provide answers for supervisors, building inspectors and management planners about understanding the health effects of asbestos, recognizing asbestos in buildings, implementing asbestos control programs & abatement projects, complying with OSHA and NESHAP regulatory requirements and more.


- Updated Chemicals / Databases : Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals
Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


- UpdatedChemicals / Lead : Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning
Lead poisoning causes, effects and prevention. Lead in drinking water. Occupational lead poisoning and lead safety. Guidelines governing lead health and safety contractor requirements. Methods for performing lead-based paint inspections in housing. Training on lead awareness. Specific elements of the OSHA lead-in-construction standard. Full text of a lead management program.


- UpdatedChemicals / Lists : Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations
Regulatory lists such as: ATSDR/EPA priority list of hazardous substances. High Production Volume (HPV). International Agency for Research (IARC). Minimal Risk Levels (MRLs) for Hazardous Substances. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS). Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). TRI - Toxic Release Inventory Chemical Lists. SuperList.CAA - Clean Air Act: Hazardous Air Pollutants. California Air Toxics 'Hot Spots' List (Assembly Bill 2588). California Toxic Air Contaminants (Assembly Bill 1807). California Proposition 65: Known Carcinogens and Reproductive Toxicants. OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Act: Air Contaminants. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS).


- UpdatedChemicals / MSDS : Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). MSDS tutorials. MSDS for infectious agents. Links to chemical manufacturers and suppliers and other internet sources of MSDS.


- Updated Chemicals / Pesticides : Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides
Environmental chemistry and pesticide toxicology information. Answers to common questions about pesticide applications and their hazards. Fact sheets and documents on pest management, animal repellants, insecticides, fumigants, pheromes, rodenticides, etc. Pesticide health & safety. Pesticide laws & regulations, enforcement cases & decisions. Full text of the National Pesticide Application Training Core Manual. Worker protection standard, certification and training requirements and related subjects. The use of pesticides & herbicides on golf courses and how to reduce exposure. Pesticide Tolerance Index (TISInfo) System. Recognition and Management of Pesticide Poisonings.


- Updated Environment / Databases : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- UpdatedEnvironment / TRI : EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


- Updated Medicine / Databases : Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases
Access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.


- UpdatedOrganizations / Chemicals : Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety
Organizations related to toxicology, chemical engineering, hazardous substance research, etc.


- UpdatedOSHA / Chemicals : OSHA technical resources on chemicals used in the workplace
Numerous resources on OSHA safety requirements for chemicals such as air contaminants, ammonia, asbestos, lead, silica, solvents, etc. Pressure vessel safety materials.





The Safety Library


- Updated Agriculture Safety / Pesticide Safety : Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides
Environmental chemistry and pesticide toxicology information. Answers to common questions about pesticide applications and their hazards. Fact sheets and documents on pest management, animal repellants, insecticides, fumigants, pheromes, rodenticides, etc. Pesticide health & safety. Pesticide laws & regulations, enforcement cases & decisions. Full text of the National Pesticide Application Training Core Manual. Worker protection standard, certification and training requirements and related subjects. The use of pesticides & herbicides on golf courses and how to reduce exposure. Pesticide Tolerance Index (TISInfo) System. Recognition and Management of Pesticide Poisonings.


- UpdatedAssociations / Chemical Associations : Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety
Organizations related to toxicology, chemical engineering, hazardous substance research, etc.


- Updated Chemical Safety / Asbestos Safety : Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.
Technical fact sheets, reports and procedure manuals provide answers for supervisors, building inspectors and management planners about understanding the health effects of asbestos, recognizing asbestos in buildings, implementing asbestos control programs & abatement projects, complying with OSHA and NESHAP regulatory requirements and more.


- UpdatedChemical Safety / Lead Safety : Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning
Lead poisoning causes, effects and prevention. Lead in drinking water. Occupational lead poisoning and lead safety. Guidelines governing lead health and safety contractor requirements. Methods for performing lead-based paint inspections in housing. Training on lead awareness. Specific elements of the OSHA lead-in-construction standard. Full text of a lead management program.


- UpdatedChemical Safety / Lists of Chemicals : Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations
Regulatory lists such as: ATSDR/EPA priority list of hazardous substances. High Production Volume (HPV). International Agency for Research (IARC). Minimal Risk Levels (MRLs) for Hazardous Substances. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS). Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). TRI - Toxic Release Inventory Chemical Lists. SuperList.CAA - Clean Air Act: Hazardous Air Pollutants. California Air Toxics 'Hot Spots' List (Assembly Bill 2588). California Toxic Air Contaminants (Assembly Bill 1807). California Proposition 65: Known Carcinogens and Reproductive Toxicants. OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Act: Air Contaminants. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS).


- UpdatedChemical Safety / MSDS : Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). MSDS tutorials. MSDS for infectious agents. Links to chemical manufacturers and suppliers and other internet sources of MSDS.


- Updated Databases / Environmental : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- Updated Databases / Medical Databases : Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases
Free access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.


- UpdatedEnvironmental Safety / TRI : EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


- UpdatedRespiratory Safety / OSHA Air Toxics : OSHA technical resources on chemicals used in the workplace
Numerous resources on OSHA safety requirements for chemicals such as air contaminants, ammonia, asbestos, lead, silica, solvents, etc. Pressure vessel safety materials.





Laws & Regs


- UpdatedOrganizations / Chemicals : Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety
Organizations related to toxicology, chemical engineering, hazardous substance research, etc.





BuildingACES


- Updated Environment / Databases : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- UpdatedEnvironment / TRI : EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


- UpdatedOrganizations / Chemicals : Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety
Organizations related to toxicology, chemical engineering, hazardous substance research, etc.


- UpdatedPublications / Chemicals : Periodicals and publications related to chemicals
Newsletters, journals, magazines, reports, news related to chemical safety.




Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"Little things affect little minds.

Benjamin Disraeli  
ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

I never blame myself when I am not hitting. I just blame the bat, and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it is not my fault that I am not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES