Databases » Chemical Profiles



Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.

Find Databases / Chemical Profiles in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 21 other categories related to Databases / Chemical Profiles in the Libraries & Directories.

Adverse Effects Information Reporting Requirements [10441]
Provides registrants details on what, when and how to report this information

Atomic and Molecular Physics Databases [16359]
Access to online databases

ATSDR Toxicological Profile Information Sheets [920]
Profiles for hazardous substances found at National Priorities List (NPL) sites

Australia Public Chemical Assessment Reports [244]
Assessments of more than 1,000 chemicals by Australia's NOHSC

Biocatalysis/Biodegradation Database [5070]
Database on chemicals related to biocatalysis and biodegradation

Canada: Chemicals & Materials [8350]
Chemical profiles, MSDS, WHMIS requirements and more

CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System) [9247]
Database of carcinogenicity, tumor promotion, tumor inhibition & mutagenicity test results

ChemBank [27485]
Collection of data about small molecules and resources for studying their properties, especially effects on biology

Updated ChemBioFinder [10444]
Includes structure information

ChemExper Chemical Directory [14325]
Find a chemical by its molecular formula, IUPAC name, common name, CAS number, catalog number, subst

Chemical Hazard Data & Environmental Data [117]
Look up a CAS number, caution statement, or fire diamond for workplace chemicals

Chemical Profiles [16403]
Chemical, physical, toxic properties - how to work safely - international classifications

Chemical Safety Databases [23330]
A series of NIOSH chemical databases

Chemical Specific Factors [6379]
Database of values needed in risk exposure equations or to calculate dose in PRG equations

ChemIDplus [13550]
Database of over 375,000 chemicals, synonyms, structures, regulatory list information

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [14559]
Access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [16958]
Structure & nomenclature authority files used for identification of chemicals in NLM databases

ChemSpider Database [28853]
Search engine for full text chemistry literature on the internet

ChemTracker [8555]
Chemical, pathogen, and allergen research tool

CSB Incident News Reports [16435]
Database of reports about chemical incidents that have occurred around the world

DART (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology) [9252]
Database on biological, chemical, and physical agents that may cause birth defects

EMCI (Envirofacts Master Chemical Integrator) [9261]
Provides a common means of identifying chemicals across EPA program systems

EMCI Databases [10446]
Links to reference materials on each database - Superfund, Safe Drinking Water, etc

eMolecules [28377]
Access to millions of public domain chemical structures and information about them

Environmental Fate Data Base (EFDB) [25246]
Substructure search all of EFDB, TSCATS and PHYSPROP

EPA Antimicrobial Chemical/Registration Number Indexes [17259]
Lists A through F are EPA’s registered antimicrobial products

EPA CAMEO Chemicals [25902]
Database of over 6,000 hazardous materials

EPA Fact Sheets [931]
Envirofacts Warehouse Chemical References Index

ERICards [16165]
Emergency response instructions for drivers of Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road in Europe

ESIS (European Chemical Substances Information System) [27490]
Databases of chemical information - CAS number, EINECS number, Substance Name and Chemical Formula, Labelling and more

GENE-TOX (GENetic TOXicology) [9248]
Database of genetic toxicology (mutagenicity) test data on some 3000 chemicals

Updated HESIS Fact Sheets [4184]
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service fact sheets about chemical hazards

Updated HESIS Hazard Alerts [4185]
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service alerts about new chemical hazards

HIV/AIDS [9250]
Information on AIDS drugs and more

HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) [9255]
Database of the toxicity and biomedical effects of chemicals

Industrial Gas Properties, Uses, Applications [19263]
Physical properties of a variety of gases - nitrogen, argon, oxygen, neon, methane, hydrogen, etc

International Chemical Safety Cards [2558]
Database with alphabetical listing of hazardous chemicals with safety card information

IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) [9249]
Database contains chemical-specific EPA health risk and regulatory information on toxic chemicals

IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology [27481]
Online version provides definitions of chemical terms

IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database [27486]
A database containing solubilities originally published in the IUPAC

MALDI Database from NIST Polymers Division [27484]
Search for a synthetic polymer MALDI method from a list of recipes culled from the literature

NCI-3D Database [16959]
NCI-3D - 126,554 compounds with 2D information from the National Cancer Institute, augmented by MDL

NFPA Hazard Ratings for Chemicals [27960]
A listing of the NFPA ratings for common chemicals

NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards [19861]
Information on several hundred chemicals/classes

NIST Atomic Spectra Database [12630]
Spectroscopic data may be selected and displayed according to wavelengths or energy levels

Updated NIST Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database [12637]
Contains crystal data and the crystallization conditions, which have been compiled from literature

NIST Ceramics WebBook [12628]
Database provides information on properties and characteristics of advanced ceramic materials

NIST Chemistry WebBook [12627]
Database provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST

NIST Online Databases [12635]
Provides access to NIST scientific and technical data that are available over the internet

NIST Physical Reference Data [12631]
Physical constants, atomic & molecular spectroscopy, ionizing radiation & dosimetry, and more

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12633]
Databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12636]
Over 60 databases

NIST Thermodynamics of Enzyme-Catalyzed Reactions Database [12629]
Contains thermodynamic data on enzyme-catalyzed reactions

NTP Chemical Health & Safety Data [4318]
Health and safety information has been collected on over 2,000 chemicals studied by the NTP

Occupational Health Guidelines for Chemical Hazards [9764]
Master Index of NIOSH chemical hazard occupational health guidelines

ODP / GWP [14905]
Database contains experimental Global Warming Potentials (GWP) and Ozone depletion Potentials (ODP)

OPPT Chemical Fact Sheets [10]
EPA chemical fact sheets and summaries on chemicals that affect the environment

Particularly Hazardous Substance List [18833]
Those chemicals which may present extreme risk to workers

PDB: Protein Data Bank [12640]
An international repository for macromolecular structure data

Pesticide Data Program (PDP) [14283]
A national pesticide residue database program

Pesticide Residue Limits on Food [12302]
Database of pesticide tolerance limits

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [19262]
Table in metric units

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [26960]
Table in English units

PubChem [27488]
Information on the biological activities of small molecules

RADEN Data Bank [27479]
Data bank on RADiative and ENergy parameters for diatomic molecule

Reciprical Net [27480]
A distributed database used by research crystallographers to store information about molecular structures

Right to Know Hazardous Substance Fact Sheets [6626]
Fact Sheets are prepared for substances on the New Jersey Right to Know Hazardous Substance List

Solvent Substitution for Surface Cleaning [1040]
Find products based on safety and environmental criteria

Superlist [3311]
Over 30 regulatory or scientific lists on which a specific substance appears

Synthetic Pages [27487]
Database of organic, organometallic and inorganic chemical syntheses submitted by synthetic chemists

Toxicity Profiles [6384]
Toxicity profiles for approximately 75 chemicals

TOXLINE Fact Sheet [16961]
Bibliographic info on the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological & toxicology of chemicals

TOXNET [4317]
Access to TOXNET: databases of toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas

TRI (Toxic Release Inventory) [9251]
Database of annual estimated releases of toxic chemicals to the environment

TSCATS [14904]
Toxic Substance Control Act Test Submission database

WebReactions - Organic Reaction Retrieval System [27482]
The retrieval of reactions from a large database in which reactions are indexed by the bond changes which occur




Related Categories within The Safety Library


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Agriculture Safety / Pesticide Safety
Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides

Associations / Chemical Associations
Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety

Chemical Safety / Asbestos Safety
Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.

Chemical Safety / Lead Safety
Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning

Chemical Safety / Lists of Chemicals
Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations

Chemical Safety / MSDS
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets

Databases / Environmental
Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Databases / Medical Databases
Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases

Environmental Safety / TRI
EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data

Respiratory Safety / OSHA Air Toxics
OSHA technical resources on chemicals used in the workplace



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

11th Anniversary

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

Safety Directory

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES