Databases » Company Research



The following are related categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories. Please click on the category to visit that category - a new browser window will open. Each library requires a seperate subscription.

Back to the Databases / Company Research Resources


Accessing resources in other libraries may require subscriptions to those libraries.

rmLibrary


- Finance / Company Profiles : Internet databases for researching information on specific American companies
Conduct research on US companies by entering the company name or ticker symbol and receive company capsules, profiles, websites, financials, IPO's, research tools from resources such as Dun & Bradstreet Online Solutions, Hoover's, Wall Street Research Net and others. Fortune 500. Global 500. Corporate annual reports.


- Finance / Enforcement Actions : Regulatory or disciplinary actions from the FDIC, NASD, OCC, SEC, SIPC
Securities/Financial Services Industry Regulatory Actions from FDIC - Federal Deposit Insurance Corp, NASD - National Association of Securities Dealers, OCC - Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, SEC - Securities & Exchange Commission, SIPA - Securities Investor Protection Corporation


- Finance / Exchanges : Stock exchanges. Stock market information.
Access to the websites of the major stock exchanges. Weekly Dow Jones Industrial Average. Real time stock market quotes for S&P 500, Nasdaq, NYSE, Dow, 30 Year Bond, plus latest market news


- Finance / Investing : News, tools, tutorials, research, advice and resources related to investment
Advice, guidance, news, tools, reports and other resources for individual investors.


- Finance / Rating Agencies : DCR, S&P, Moodys - US and International
Company Credit Ratings: Duff & Phelps, Standard and Poor's, Moody's - US and International


- Finance / SEC : Databases & resources from the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) - EDGAR
SEC Filing Retrieval Toolkit. Real time access to EDGAR database for SEC filings. Reference tools to understand SEC financials.


- General Business / Company Research : How to search for information on public and privately-held companies worldwide
Links and explanations of websites that provide online information on companies. The most common methods for acquiring information about competitors. Survey of US companies on the use of business intelligence. Patent search. NLRB decisions. FTC actions.


- Managed Care / Report Cards : USQA Quality Reports. NCQA accreditation. CVO certification and more
JCAHO performance measurement ratings for healthcare facilities. USQA Quality Reports. NCQA Accreditation. HEDIS Report Cards. CVO certification. Health plan ranking reports.


- Reference / Directories : Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website
Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.


- Risk Mgt / Rating Agencies : Rating bureaus' insurance carrier ratings
Canadian and US rating agencies with online reports (A.M. Best, S&P, D&B, Duff & Phelps, etc.) Rating information on insurance carriers.



The HR Library


- Health Benefits / Health Care Quality : USQA Quality Reports. NCQA accreditation. CVO certification and more
JCAHO performance measurement ratings for healthcare facilities. USQA Quality Reports. NCQA Accreditation. HEDIS Report Cards. CVO certification. Health plan ranking reports.



The Transportation Library


- General Reference / Directories : Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website
Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.



Laws & Regs


- Finance / Company Profiles : Internet databases for researching information on specific American companies
Conduct research on US companies by entering the company name or ticker symbol and receive company capsules, profiles, websites, financials, IPO's, research tools from resources such as Dun & Bradstreet Online Solutions, Hoover's, Wall Street Research Net and others. Fortune 500. Global 500. Corporate annual reports.


- Finance / Enforcement Actions : Regulatory or disciplinary actions from the FDIC, NASD, OCC, SEC, SIPC
Securities/Financial Services Industry Regulatory Actions from FDIC - Federal Deposit Insurance Corp, NASD - National Association of Securities Dealers, OCC - Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, SEC - Securities & Exchange Commission, SIPA - Securities Investor Protection Corporation


- Finance / Exchanges : Stock exchanges. Stock market information.
Access to the websites of the major stock exchanges. Weekly Dow Jones Industrial Average. Real time stock market quotes for S&P 500, Nasdaq, NYSE, Dow, 30 Year Bond, plus latest market news


- Finance / Investing : News, tools, tutorials, research, advice and resources related to investment
Advice, guidance, news, tools, reports and other resources for individual investors.


- Finance / Rating Agencies : DCR, S&P, Moodys - US and International
Company Credit Ratings: Duff & Phelps, Standard and Poor's, Moody's - US and International


- Finance / SEC : Databases & resources from the Securities & Exchange Commission (SEC) - EDGAR
SEC Filing Retrieval Toolkit. Real time access to EDGAR database for SEC filings. Reference tools to understand SEC financials.


- General Business / Company Research : How to search for information on public and privately-held companies worldwide
Links and explanations of websites that provide online information on companies. The most common methods for acquiring information about competitors. Survey of US companies on the use of business intelligence. Patent search. NLRB decisions. FTC actions.


- Reference / Directories : Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website
Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.



BuildingACES


- General Business / Company Research : How to search for information on public and privately-held companies worldwide
Links and explanations of websites that provide online information on companies. The most common methods for acquiring information about competitors. Survey of US companies on the use of business intelligence. Patent search. NLRB decisions. FTC actions.


- Reference / Directories : Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website
Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.




Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?
The Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES