Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

« Back to Resource Listing

GCat: Research
MCat: Databases
Cat: Dictionaries

Related Categories in LAD Libraries

View 1 related categories in the Directories


The following are categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories that are related to the resources within Databases / Dictionaries. Each category link will open in a new window for your convenience. Accessing resources in a different library requires a seperate subscription.



BuildingACES

Reference / Dictionaries

Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.


Reference / Translators

Online dictionaries for multiple languages. Online translators.


Laws & Regs

Reference / Dictionaries

Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.


Reference / Translators

Online dictionaries for multiple languages. Online translators.


rmLibrary

Reference / Dictionaries

Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.


Reference / Translators

Online dictionaries for multiple languages. Online translators.


The Transportation Library

General Reference / Dictionaries

Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.


General Reference / Translators

Online dictionaries for multiple languages. Online translators.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"Every passing moment is a chance to turn it all around.

- Cameron Crowe

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Nobody goes there anymore; it's too crowded.

- Yogi Berra