GCat

Research

MCat

  Databases

SCat

    Dictionaries


Acronyms. Merriam-Webster Dictionary. Merritt Glossary of Insurance Terms. Safety & Health Pocket Dictionary. Large number of glossaries and definitions of terms related to risk management, insurance, sciences, managed care, health, legal, transportation, etc.

Find Databases / Dictionaries in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 9 other categories related to Databases / Dictionaries in the Libraries & Directories.

Acronym and Abbreviation Server [3092] Acronym and Abbreviation Server : Resource Info
This is not a dictionary but a database of acronyms - includes a search engine

American Sign Language [9115] American Sign Language : Resource Info
Basic dictionary of American Sign Language terms

American Sign Language Browser [10535] American Sign Language Browser : Resource Info
Hand signs

Biographical Dictionary [9965] Biographical Dictionary : Resource Info
Biographies on more than 27,000 notable persons

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Glossary [12558] Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services Glossary : Resource Info
This glossary explains Medicare & Medicaid terms

Dictionary [14730] Dictionary : Resource Info
Online dictionary search engine

Dictionary of Fabric Terms [21096] Dictionary of Fabric Terms : Resource Info
Defintions of terms related to textiles

Encyclopedia [14729] Encyclopedia : Resource Info
# 49 encyclopedias from sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia University Press

Encyclopedia Britannica [12056] Encyclopedia Britannica : Resource Info
Online access to the 32 volumes of the encyclopedia

Environmental Terms [20950] Environmental Terms : Resource Info
Glossary of environmental terminology

New Glossary of Applied Terminology for the Pharmaceutical Industry [36098] Glossary of Applied Terminology for the Pharmaceutical Industry : Resource Info
A compilation of abbreviations, acronyms, and terminology

Glossary of Insurance Terms [582] Glossary of Insurance Terms : Resource Info
Definitions of terms

Glossary of Insurance Terms [718] Glossary of Insurance Terms : Resource Info
Alphabetical listing of common terms

Glossary of Shipping Terms [pdf] [20755] Glossary of Shipping Terms : Resource Info
Definitions of maritime terminology

Hypertextual Finance Glossary [23901] Hypertextual Finance Glossary : Resource Info
Financial glossary

New Insurance and Risk Acronyms [36064] Insurance and Risk Acronyms : Resource Info
Definitions of acronyms

New Insurance and Risk Management Terms [36063] Insurance and Risk Management Terms : Resource Info
Definitions of terms

Insurance Terms Glossary [1890] Insurance Terms Glossary : Resource Info
Definitions of insurance and risk management terminology

Investor Words [23900] Investor Words : Resource Info
Online investing glossary

Legal Dictionary [2337] Legal Dictionary : Resource Info
Terms are listed alphabetically using an alphabet index

Life Sciences (Chemistry, Medicine, Pharmacology, etc.) Dictionary [292] Life Sciences (Chemistry, Medicine, Pharmacology, etc.) Dictionary : Resource Info
Thousands of terms associated with the life sciences

Managed Care Glossary [1382] Managed Care Glossary : Resource Info
A glossary of managed care terminlology

Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary, Thesaurus [20428] Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary, Thesaurus : Resource Info
Type in a word for a definition

TruckTerms Glossary [1633] TruckTerms Glossary : Resource Info
Alphabetical listing of terms and acronyms used by the trucking industry

Webster's Revised Unabridged Dictionary [1457] Webster
Webster dictionary with hypertext cross-references & links to pages from articles




Related Categories within The Safety Library


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Internet / Web Translators
Online translators and dictionaries for multiple languages



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Learn about the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


The Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES