Databases » Directories



Internet directories for individuals & businesses. Zip code and area code lookups. Geographic directories. Listserv manual.

Find Databases / Directories in
    Hot Topics: Research: Companies, Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 11 other categories related to Databases / Directories in the Libraries & Directories.

Airline Toll-Free Numbers and Websites [28865]
US and international airlines

Area Code Listing, By Number [2669]
United States & Canadian area code listings - listed by number and by state/country

Area Code Lookup [2170]
Search engine for area codes in the United States and city codes overseas

AT&T Toll-Free Directory [1201]
National toll-free telephone numbers as compiled by AT&T

Canada 411 Directory [8656]
Over 10 million telephone listings of Canadian businesses and persons, including postal codes

Updated Canada Postal Code Look-up [28864]
Find postal codes for Canada

Country Calling Codes [24545]
International Telephoning Directory

Country Codes [4649]
Telephone, internet and other codes for each country listed

Customer Service Phone Numbers [29082]
A list of companies with instructions to get to a human using their customer service numbers

Geographic Names Information System [26149]
USA's official repository of domestic geographic names information - municipalities, counties, etc.

GEOnet Names Server [26150]
Database of foreign geographic feature name

GTE Superpages [3028]
Business yellow pages - locate business websites on the internet

International Directories [8658]
Find people and businesses from all over the world

ISO 3166 Internet Country Codes [6702]
Alphabetical list of countries and their url codes

Listserv Manual [2268]
Explanation of listserv e-mail discussion groups - page down approx. 1/4 of page for search engine

Lookup USA [1210]
American directory assistance and yellow pages

National Address and Zip+4 Browser [6568]
Input the company name and locate their addresses nationwide

People Search [25804]
Locate email, phone and address information for persons within the USA

Reverse Lookup [8655]
Enter the telephone number and receive the listing information

Reverse Lookup Directories [12448]
Indentify owners of a phone line, area code, address and email

State Abbreviations [560]
Alphabetical listing of states, territories, & military

SuperPages [1196]
Directories for businesses

SuperPages [2694]
Over 16 million US business listings - find businesses, people, and e-mail addresses

Switchboard [1200]
People and business directories - addresses and phone numbers

Telephone Directories on the Web [8657]
Worldwide telephone directories

Toll Free Directory [9654]
Lists any 800 or 888 number

US National Address Server [12137]
Type in a basic address - get back Zip+4 as well as correct capitalization, punctuation, street type

WhoWhere? [1615]
Lookup e-mail addresses, phone numbers & addresses, companies online, etc.

Wi-Fi Hot Spot List [24305]
Resource for finding wireless access points around the world

Zip Code Lookup [19378]
Find zip by city, county, area code

Zip Code Lookup and Address Information [2171]
The place to look for zip codes for addresses in the United States



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

My Account


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES