Databases » Environmental



The following are related categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories. Please click on the category to visit that category - a new browser window will open. Each library requires a seperate subscription.

Back to the Databases / Environmental Resources


Accessing resources in other libraries may require subscriptions to those libraries.

rmLibrary


- Chemicals / Asbestos : Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.
Technical fact sheets, reports and procedure manuals provide answers for supervisors, building inspectors and management planners about understanding the health effects of asbestos, recognizing asbestos in buildings, implementing asbestos control programs & abatement projects, complying with OSHA and NESHAP regulatory requirements and more.


- Chemicals / Databases : Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals
Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


- Updated Chemicals / Health Hazards : Technical resources related to health hazards and chemicals
Answers to frequently asked questions about human health hazards & environmental exposure to hazardous substances such as ammonia, cadmium, asphalt, chlorine, copper, dental amalgam, endocrine disruptors, environmental estrogens, fluoride, mercury, MTBE, PCBs, fragrances, vinyl products, etc. Painting health and safety. Occupational health guidelines for chemical hazards.


- Chemicals / Lead : Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning
Lead poisoning causes, effects and prevention. Lead in drinking water. Occupational lead poisoning and lead safety. Guidelines governing lead health and safety contractor requirements. Methods for performing lead-based paint inspections in housing. Training on lead awareness. Specific elements of the OSHA lead-in-construction standard. Full text of a lead management program.


- Updated Chemicals / Lists : Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations
Regulatory lists such as: ATSDR/EPA priority list of hazardous substances. High Production Volume (HPV). International Agency for Research (IARC). Minimal Risk Levels (MRLs) for Hazardous Substances. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS). Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). TRI - Toxic Release Inventory Chemical Lists. SuperList.CAA - Clean Air Act: Hazardous Air Pollutants. California Air Toxics 'Hot Spots' List (Assembly Bill 2588). California Toxic Air Contaminants (Assembly Bill 1807). California Proposition 65: Known Carcinogens and Reproductive Toxicants. OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Act: Air Contaminants. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS).


- Chemicals / Pesticides : Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides
Environmental chemistry and pesticide toxicology information. Answers to common questions about pesticide applications and their hazards. Fact sheets and documents on pest management, animal repellants, insecticides, fumigants, pheromes, rodenticides, etc. Pesticide health & safety. Pesticide laws & regulations, enforcement cases & decisions. Full text of the National Pesticide Application Training Core Manual. Worker protection standard, certification and training requirements and related subjects. The use of pesticides & herbicides on golf courses and how to reduce exposure. Pesticide Tolerance Index (TISInfo) System. Recognition and Management of Pesticide Poisonings.


- Environment / Databases : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- Environment / Software : Download software for EPA safety & health programs, site-specific sampling
Over 40 software programs on the environment. Environmental exposure assessment modeling software. Ecotox Thresholds calculations. Datasets and software programs for environmental professsionals. Interactive system for selecting models (air, surface water, ground water and multimedia). AFR - Automated Form R - electronic form companies complete to report toxic chemicals released into land, water, or air. Oil spill tools. Soil Screening Calculations.


- Environment / TRI : EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


- Regulations / EPA : Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws
Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


- Regulations / TSCA : Full text of 40 CFR Subchapter R Part 700 Toxic Sustances Control Act (TSCA)
Resources and regulations related to the Toxic Substances Control Act.



The Safety Library


- Agriculture Safety / Pesticide Safety : Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides
Environmental chemistry and pesticide toxicology information. Answers to common questions about pesticide applications and their hazards. Fact sheets and documents on pest management, animal repellants, insecticides, fumigants, pheromes, rodenticides, etc. Pesticide health & safety. Pesticide laws & regulations, enforcement cases & decisions. Full text of the National Pesticide Application Training Core Manual. Worker protection standard, certification and training requirements and related subjects. The use of pesticides & herbicides on golf courses and how to reduce exposure. Pesticide Tolerance Index (TISInfo) System. Recognition and Management of Pesticide Poisonings.


- Chemical Safety / Asbestos Safety : Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.
Technical fact sheets, reports and procedure manuals provide answers for supervisors, building inspectors and management planners about understanding the health effects of asbestos, recognizing asbestos in buildings, implementing asbestos control programs & abatement projects, complying with OSHA and NESHAP regulatory requirements and more.


- Updated Chemical Safety / Chemical Hazards : Chemical safety guidelines, NIOSH Pocket Guide, harmful chemical health hazards
NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards. Technical resources related to health hazards and chemicals. Occupational health guidelines for chemical hazards.


- Updated Chemical Safety / Lead Safety : Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning
Lead poisoning causes, effects and prevention. Lead in drinking water. Occupational lead poisoning and lead safety. Guidelines governing lead health and safety contractor requirements. Methods for performing lead-based paint inspections in housing. Training on lead awareness. Specific elements of the OSHA lead-in-construction standard. Full text of a lead management program.


- Updated Chemical Safety / Lists of Chemicals : Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations
Regulatory lists such as: ATSDR/EPA priority list of hazardous substances. High Production Volume (HPV). International Agency for Research (IARC). Minimal Risk Levels (MRLs) for Hazardous Substances. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS). Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). TRI - Toxic Release Inventory Chemical Lists. SuperList.CAA - Clean Air Act: Hazardous Air Pollutants. California Air Toxics 'Hot Spots' List (Assembly Bill 2588). California Toxic Air Contaminants (Assembly Bill 1807). California Proposition 65: Known Carcinogens and Reproductive Toxicants. OSHA - Occupational Safety and Health Act: Air Contaminants. Screening Information Data Sets (SIDS).


- Databases / Chemical Profiles : Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals
Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


- Environmental Safety / TRI : EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Resources related to Toxic Release Inventory. Access to TRI forms, TRI inventory databases, related national and international programs and more.


- Software / Environmental Software : Download software for EPA safety & health programs, site-specific sampling
Over 40 software programs on the environment. Environmental exposure assessment modeling software. Ecotox Thresholds calculations. Datasets and software programs for environmental professsionals. Interactive system for selecting models (air, surface water, ground water and multimedia). AFR - Automated Form R - electronic form companies complete to report toxic chemicals released into land, water, or air. Oil spill tools. Soil Screening Calculations.


- US Laws / EPA Laws : Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws
Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.


- US Laws / TSCA Rules : Full text of 40 CFR Subchapter R Part 700 Toxic Sustances Control Act (TSCA)
Resources and regulations related to the Toxic Substances Control Act.



The Transportation Library


- Regulations / EPA : Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws
Full text of EPA environmental statutes - clean air, superfund, clean water, etc. EPA-related Federal Register documents. Advisory letters from the EPA providing interpretations to questions related to EPA regs. Full text of the state environmental laws available on the internet.




Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

12th Anniversary

Why Subscribe?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:
Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES