Databases » Environmental



More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.

Find Databases / Environmental in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 22 other categories related to Databases / Environmental in the Libraries & Directories.

ADI: Applicability Determination Index [12742]
A database that contains memoranda issued by EPA on applicability & compliance issues

Air Quality Index - USA [12938]
Information by state on air quality - ozone levels, AQI, etc.

Air Quality System [2450]
The Air Quality System (AQS) is USA's repository of ambient air quality data

AIRS Data [9838]
Air pollution data for the entire USA

Cars - Green Rating [26924]
The Green Rating measures a vehicle's environmental friendliness on a scale of 1 to 100

CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource [10400]
Public access to health and exposure data concerning USA DOE installations

Center for Risk Excellence Tools & Models [6376]
Series of databases and environmental risk assessment tools (large number)

County Extension Offices [16574]
Locate your county extension office

DOE Environmental Management Databases [10399]
US Dept of Energy environmental risk management database system

Updated ECHO: Enforcement & Compliance History Online [10334]
EPA Compliance & Enforcement Report database

EFDB Environmental Fate Data Base [26948]
Comprised of several interrelated files, DATALOG, CHEMFATE, BIOLOG, and BIODEG

EIMS Environmental Information Management System [26918]
Database of research documents, models, projects, etc. from EPA offices, programs and projects

Envirofacts Queries, Maps & Reports [3757]
Tools to retrieve environmental information, including preformatted query forms &mapping application

Envirofacts Warehouse [3655]
A single point of access to select EPA environmental data - seven different databases

Environmental Data Registry [2218]
EDR contains information and definitions of the data elements used in EPA systems

Environmental Databases [2772]
Access to 11 EPA environmental databases

Environmental Health Perspectives [5023]
Monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news on the impact of the environment on human health - archives

Environmental Justice Geographic Assessment Tool [2994]
Information on EPA permitted facilities and their surrounding communities

Environmental Modeling and Visualization Laboratory [2215]
High performance computing and communications resources to support environmental research for EPA

EPA Compliance and Enforcement Data Systems [10222]
Information on EPA databases for enforcement and compliance history

EPA Databases and Software [1726]
Databases and software available from the EPA

EPA Facility Inspection Database [17931]
Obtain information about a facility's toxic releases, air emission estimates, superfund status, etc

EPA Information Sources & Tools [866]
Listings of EPA clearinghouses, hotlines, information centers, library resources, publications

EPA Substance Registry System [26950]
Information on substances and how they are represented in the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regulations

Federal Register Environmental Impact Statements [2414]
Database for filing of all federal Environmental Impact Statements (EISs)

FERRET [1068]
Data on sea surface temperature and upper ocean thermal structure

Hazardous Waste Sites: USA [21126]
Locate hazardous waste sites in the USA

HazDat [499]
ATSDR's Hazardous Substance Release/Health Effects Database

Health Effects Notebook for Hazardous Air Pollutants [10445]
Effects on human health of substances defined as hazardous by the 1990 amendments of CAA

IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System [2771]
Database on human health effects from exposure to 535 chemicals in the environment

Media Specific Tools [3657]
Large number of databases and software programs categorized by media - air, water, etc.

NatureServe [17079]
Conservation information on more than 50,000 plants, animals, ecological communities in USA & Canada

NEPIS: National Environmental Publications [21129]
Thousands of full text online US EPA documents

NRC - National Response Center Data [2412]
Database on notifications of oil discharges and hazardous substances releases

NRCS Technical Resources for Natural Resources [2995]
Access to numerous databases related to natural resources such as soil survey data

Pollution Prevention Databases & Software [2776]
Access to OPPT environmental databases

Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters [2527]
Topics by subject matter for hundreds of issues

Research: Environmental Studies [8936]
Full text of National Academy of Sciences reports on environmental issues

Risk Assessment Information System (RAIS) [6378]
Provides guidance, tools, databases used in environmental risk assessment (large number)

Science Inventory Environmental Health and Safety Inventory of Research [26873]
Database of US government research studies on environmental health and safety

Scorecard [7943]
Databases of chemical releases from manufacturing and animal waste from factory farms in USA

SNOTEL Data Network [13130]
Snowpack and daily precipitation data for the Western United States

State Environmental Compliance Assistance [24885]
State environmental requirements in the USA

Surf Your Watershed [2828]
Information, resources & links to local and state government information about watersheds in the US

Tiempo Climate Cyberlibrary [3097]
Electronic library covering global warming, climate change, sea-level rise and related issues

USA Environmental Maps [2217]
Maps that display environmental information in the US

Water Quality Databases [4179]
Access to approximately 45 water resources databases




Related Categories within The Safety Library


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Agriculture Safety / Pesticide Safety
Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides

Chemical Safety / Asbestos Safety
Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.

Chemical Safety / Chemical Hazards
Chemical safety guidelines, NIOSH Pocket Guide, harmful chemical health hazards

Chemical Safety / Lead Safety
Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning

Chemical Safety / Lists of Chemicals
Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations

Databases / Chemical Profiles
Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Environmental Safety / TRI
EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data

Software / Environmental Software
Download software for EPA safety & health programs, site-specific sampling

US Laws / EPA Laws
Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws

US Laws / TSCA Rules
Full text of 40 CFR Subchapter R Part 700 Toxic Sustances Control Act (TSCA)



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES