Databases » Medical Databases



Free access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.

Find Databases / Medical Databases in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 10 other categories related to Databases / Medical Databases in the Libraries & Directories.

AEGIS Library: HIV/AIDS [2524]
More than 342,000 online documents on the subject of HIV/AIDS - includes US government sources

AIDS Information Resources [4862]
NLM Resources on AIDS

AMA Physician Select [3907]
Reference source of demographic and professional information on individual physicians in US

Bioethics Literature [3936]
Access to a database of ethics and related public policy issues in health care & biomedical research

Cancer Information [16979]
Factsheets about CANCERLIT and more

CANCERLIT Bibliographic Database [3920]
Access to more than 1.4 million citations & abstracts from over 4,000 different sources

CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems [1017]
Access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, numeric datasets, etc.

CIRRIE Database [25759]
Over 24,000 citations of international rehabilitation research published between 1990 and the present

DIRLINE [3942]
Access to database of health and biomedical information resources

DIRLINE [21656]
Database of more than 10,000 health organizations

DOCLINE [9246]
National Library of Medicine's automated interlibrary loan (ILL) request routing & referral system

Updated Endocrine Disruptors Knowledge Base [26987]
A biological activity database, relevant literature citations, computational models, models for risk assessment

Entrez [14772]
A search and retrieval system that integrates information from databases at NCBI

Entrez PubMed [2194]
Access to citations from biomedical literature

Evidence-based Medicine Resource Center [11593]
Resources related to evidence-based medicine

FDA Consensus Standards [15002]
Database of FDA consensus standards used for medical device product clearance and approval

GenBank [326]
The NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences

GenBank Sequence Database & Other NCBI Databases [3314]
Provides access to GenBank Sequence Database and other biotechnology databases

Gene Tests [18048]
A medical genetics information resource developed for physicians, other healthcare providers, and researchers

Hardin Meta Directory [3776]
Provides lists of index sites that link to medical and health related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3508]
Access to informatioin on acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) and related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3935]
Prevention, testing, treatment, research programs, policies and resources

Hospital Directory [20407]
Search for a hospital

Hospital Search [2095]
Search engine finds names, addresses, phone numbers, maps of hospitals in the USA

Hospitals Search [26317]
Goal of database is to collect the address and contact details of every hospital in the world

HSRPROJ (Health Services Research Projects in Progress) [4860]
Access to database on health services research & use of clinical practice guidelines

HSTAT - Health Services Technology Assessment Text [1042]
National Library of Medicine search engine for a variety of databases

Human Genome Resources [9245]
Human Genome Project guides and databases

Images from the History of Medicine [16982]
Database of the nearly 60,000 images in the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) historical prints

Immunization Registries [3386]
Resources related to immunization information systems

International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration [14773]
Links to the DNA Data Bank of Japan, European Molecular Biology Laboratory, and GenBank (USA)

LOCATORplus [13305]
Search for books, journals, and audiovisuals in the NLM collections

Medical Reference Library [21634]
Large number of articles for medical professionals

MEDLINE [616]
Access to Medical Literature, Analysis, and Retrieval System Online

Medline Plus [13308]
Information on diseases currently under investigation by NIH and other important health-related topi

MedPix Medical Image Database [30063]
Diagnostic radiological images from thousands of real-life cases

Medscape [1519]
Latest medical news, medical conference recaps, earn CME credits and more

MeSH [16976]
Medical Subject Headings comprise NLM's controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles

National Human Genome Research Institute [10118]
DNA and protein sequence, gene expression, cellular role, protein family & taxonomic data

National Institutes of Health Clinical Alerts [1166]
National Library of Medicine clinical alerts issued by NIH agencies

National Library of Medicine Databases [28]
Access to US National Library of Medicine databases

National Library of Medicine Health Hotlines [21655]
Database of 300 health-related organizations operating toll-free telephone services

NLM Gateway [16974]
Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at US National Library of Medicine

NPIN Databases [20740]
Information and services related to HIV/AIDS, STDs, and TB

Nutrient Data Laboratory [34046]
Food composition databases on foods available in the USA

Orphan Drug Database [18051]
Over 900 orphan drugs designated by the Food and Drug Administration

Pathology Mini-Tutorials [15813]
Include text supplemented by clickable images for viewing

PDQ (Physician Data Query) [9256]
Database on current information on cancer treatment and clinical trials

PubMed [2676]
Access to MEDLINE and other databases from the National Library of Medicine

PubMed Central [3309]
PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature

Rare Disease Database [13304]
Abstract info for health care consumers on rare diseases, related organizations & orphan drugs

REHADAT - Database on the Disabled [4503]
Online access to ten databases that support vocational integration of the disabled

Reports of the Surgeon General, US Public Health Service [16127]
Full text of reports from 1992 to the present

Research: Health and Medicine [8927]
Text of National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care

Scientific Journals [9221]
Links to hundreds of journals related to chemicals, medicine, biology, food, drugs and more

SERHOLD [4861]
There is no public version of SERHOLD available for users to browse

Specialized Information Services [448]
National Library of Medicine databases - require userid/password

UMLS [16977]
Unified Medical Language System




Related Categories within The Safety Library


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Databases / Chemical Profiles
Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Databases / Environmental
Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Databases / Medical Databases
Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

My Account


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES