GCat

Research

MCat

  Databases

SCat

    Safety Materials

      Related Categories

(Back to Resources)

The following are related categories found throughout the Libraries and Directories. Please click on the category to visit that category - a new browser window will open. Each library requires a seperate subscription.

Back to the Databases / Safety Materials Resources

Libraries & Directories Related Categories


Libraries - Related Resources


Accessing resources in other libraries may require subscriptions to those libraries.

rmLibrary


- Updated Chemicals / Databases : Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals
Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


- UpdatedChemicals / MSDS : Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). MSDS tutorials. MSDS for infectious agents. Links to chemical manufacturers and suppliers and other internet sources of MSDS.


- Updated Environment / Databases : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- UpdatedIndustrial Hygiene / References : Air sampling, technical papers, etc. related to industrial hygiene
29 CFR Ch.XVII (7-1-92 Edition) Table Z-1-A. Limits for Air Contaminants. Guide for exposure sampling measuements and strategy. Full text of Appendices A, B, C, D, E, F, G to NIOSH Pocket Guide. Technical guides for engineering control, removal and disposal of asbestos & lead.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Sampling : Technical guides on industrial hygiene air & noise sampling, monitoring, etc
Industrial Hygiene Sampling Guide. NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods (NMAM). Occupational Exposure Sampling Strategy Manual.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Temperatures : Stress on the body from heat and cold
Adaptive Model of Thermal Comfort. Wind chill chart. Heat stress. Extreme cold.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Ventilation : Fume hoods and other ventilation technical resource information
Dilution and local exhaust ventilation for toxic or flammable gases. Fume removal. Control of smoke from medical laser procedures. Nitrous oxide administration exposure and control. HVAC design for dental and medical facilities. Fume hood safety program.


- UpdatedOSHA / Manuals : Full text of OSHA technical manuals
Full text of OSHA Technical Manual, Field Inspection Reference Manual, OSHA Directives.


- Updated Safety Mgt / Bulletins : Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job
Safety meeting outlines, fact sheets, brochures and bulletins on topics suitable for safety talks and safety support materials. Off-the-job and home safety. Safety resources & hotlines. Tool box talks.


- UpdatedSafety Mgt / Databases : Internet databases of workplace safety and health documents, statistics, etc.
DOE, EPA, NIOSH & OSHA safety & health databases. Safety & health documents from the State of NewJersey. Archives of safety educational materials. Technical safety standards and resources. Documents, research studies, reports and data on highway safety.


- Updated Safety Mgt / Safety Programs : Full text of over 30 workplace safety and health programs & manuals
Full text of employee safety handbooks, checklists, guides, policies & procedures, safety & health manuals and programs from state agencies, government facilities, universities, and safety organizations.


- UpdatedSafety Mgt / Statistics : Large variety of reports and datasets on workplace safety
OSHA statistics including ergonomics. Consumer product safety statistics. US federal government statistics on mining safety. Accident statistics in the drilling industry. Occupational respiratory disease surveillance data.





The Safety Library


- UpdatedChemical Safety / MSDS : Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS). MSDS tutorials. MSDS for infectious agents. Links to chemical manufacturers and suppliers and other internet sources of MSDS.


- Updated Databases / Chemical Profiles : Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals
Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.


- Updated Databases / Environmental : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- Updated Safety Programs / Safety Programs : Full text of over 30 workplace safety and health programs & manuals
Full text of employee safety handbooks, checklists, guides, policies & procedures, safety & health manuals and programs from state agencies, government facilities, universities, and safety organizations.


- Updated Safety Training / Safety Handouts : Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job
Safety meeting outlines, fact sheets, brochures and bulletins on topics suitable for safety talks and safety support materials. Off-the-job and home safety. Safety resources & hotlines. Tool box talks.


- Updated Statistics / Safety Statistics : Government and industry sources of statistical data on workplace safety
OSHA statistics (e.g., ergonomics). Consumer product safety statistics. US federal government statistics on mining safety, employment and coal production. Accident statistics in the drilling industry. Occupational respiratory disease surveillance data.


- UpdatedUS OSHA / OSHA Manuals : Full text of OSHA technical manuals
Full text of OSHA Technical Manual, Field Inspection Reference Manual, OSHA Directives.





The HR Library


- UpdatedOSHA / OSHA Manuals : Full text of OSHA technical manuals
Full text of OSHA Technical Manual, Field Inspection Reference Manual, OSHA Directives.





BuildingACES


- Updated Environment / Databases : Over 40 EPA environmental databases
More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.


- UpdatedIndustrial Hygiene / References : Air sampling, technical papers, etc. related to industrial hygiene
29 CFR Ch.XVII (7-1-92 Edition) Table Z-1-A. Limits for Air Contaminants. Guide for exposure sampling measuements and strategy. Full text of Appendices A, B, C, D, E, F, G to NIOSH Pocket Guide. Technical guides for engineering control, removal and disposal of asbestos & lead.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Sampling : Technical guides on industrial hygiene air & noise sampling, monitoring, etc
Industrial Hygiene Sampling Guide. NIOSH Manual of Analytical Methods (NMAM). Occupational Exposure Sampling Strategy Manual.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Temperatures : Stress on the body from heat and cold
Adaptive Model of Thermal Comfort. Wind chill chart. Heat stress. Extreme cold.


- Updated Industrial Hygiene / Ventilation : Fume hoods and other ventilation technical resource information
Dilution and local exhaust ventilation for toxic or flammable gases. Fume removal. Control of smoke from medical laser procedures. Nitrous oxide administration exposure and control. HVAC design for dental and medical facilities. Fume hood safety program.


- Updated Safety Management / Bulletins : Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job
Safety meeting outlines, fact sheets, brochures and bulletins on topics suitable for safety talks and safety support materials. Off-the-job and home safety. Safety resources & hotlines. Tool box talks.


- UpdatedSafety Management / Databases : Internet databases of workplace safety and health documents, statistics, etc.
DOE, EPA, NIOSH & OSHA safety & health databases. Safety & health documents from the State of NewJersey. Archives of safety educational materials. Technical safety standards and resources. Documents, research studies, reports and data on highway safety.


- Updated Safety Management / Safety Programs : Full text of over 30 workplace safety and health programs & manuals
Full text of employee safety handbooks, checklists, guides, policies & procedures, safety & health manuals and programs from state agencies, government facilities, universities, and safety organizations.


- UpdatedSafety Management / Statistics : Large variety of reports and datasets on workplace safety
OSHA statistics including ergonomics. Consumer product safety statistics. US federal government statistics on mining safety. Accident statistics in the drilling industry. Occupational respiratory disease surveillance data.




Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"The difference between good teachers and great teachers is that great teachers have mastered the art of teaching people things they didn't know they needed to learn.

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

We are lost, but we're making great time.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES