Professional Guides » Business Manager


Listed below are categories of resources included in The Safety Library that specifically address topics relevant to Business Management.

No matter how large or small your organization may be - MTC Libraries brings together on-line information and tools from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits to help you run a successful operation.

In essence, think of our libraries as a series of business planning / operational toolkits that cover business management basics such as effective business plan development, US federal and state regulatory compliance, strategies to protect business assets, methods of complying with tax obligations, accounting processes to manage business finances, marketing and sales planning, and human resources management.

With group subscriptions to The Safety Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.


Education: TrainingCorporate training and development resources, speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials.

Information TechnologyLearn how technology helps solve problems for business managers... from the technology itself to e-commerce to cyberliability & internet law.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: CoveragesInformation on all the insurance coverage business managers need -- from auto liability to workers compensation and everything in between.

Management: BusinessA wide range of business management resources from finance to disasters to safety management to government regulations.

Management: GeneralConcepts, issues, principles, trends and theories of management issues for risk management, safety management, human resources, and ergonomics.

Management: Human ResourcesA plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Management: RiskRisk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: SafetySafety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: SecuritySecurity management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

News: AlertsReal-time traffic conditions, road construction, weather for motorists. The latest information about internet virus alerts and hoaxes. Real time weather information.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesToday's business news from a large variety of sources. Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc

Research: CompaniesFind specific information on American companies. Enforcement actions from the FDIC, NASD, OCC, SEC, SIPC. USA and international financial ratings agencies.

Research: DatabasesFinancial market data from treasury bill rates to calculators. Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc. Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsNumerous disaster and emergency preparedness checklists, safety department forms, HR forms, legal forms and contracts.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

Software & CalculatorsTake advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.


LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Get listed in the Directories

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

Safety Directory

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES