Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Business Manager
    » Management: Human Resources

A plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Updated Accident Analysis

Accident investigation guidance, safety lessons learned, injury codes, OSHA reco

Associations / HR Associations

Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with human resources profession

Government Updates

What's new at FEMA, EPA, DOT, HHS, DOL, OSHA

Industry Standards / ADA Rules

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) case law, regulations, reference materials

Insurance Loss Control / EPL

Employers Professional Liability (EPL) insurance

Updated Physical Hazards / Violence in Workplace

Guidelines, statistics, resources for preventing violence in the workplace

Professional Development / Leadership Skills

Leadership primers on traits, activities, skills, etc. of successful leaders

Professional Development / Performance Measurement

Corporate self-assessment, performance metrics and measurements

Professional Development / Presentation Skills

Speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials

Updated Publications / Human Resources News

Periodicals for human resource professionals

Updated Safety Forms

Safety hazards inspection checklists, safety program audit forms, posters & more

Safety Forms / WC Forms

Download state workers compensation forms such as first report of injury

Updated Safety Training

Workplace safety training materials, tutorials, presentations, toolbox talks, ha

Security / Background Checks

Advice on checking references, SSN verification, fingerprinting, etc.

Security / Employee Theft

Employee dishonesty insurance and risk management

Updated Software

Online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded

Software / Safety Software

Download software related to workplace safety

Updated Statistics / Labor Data

Government and industry sources of statistical data on labor and employment

US Federal Agencies / Labor Department

Departments and agencies of the US Department of Labor, NLRB, federal labor

US Laws / EEOC Rules

Full text of Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) legislation

US Laws / ERISA Rules

Full text of US ERISA laws (Employee Retirement Income Security Act)

US Laws / FMLA Rules

Full text of the Family and Medical Leave Act.

US Laws / Immigration Laws

Full text of the Immigration and Nationality Act, Title 8 US Code

US Laws / Labor Laws

Full text of US Department of Labor (DOL) laws - plus, state labor laws

US Laws / OSHA Standards

Full text of 29 CFR 1900-2200 OSHA standards for general industry & construction

Updated Wellness Programs

Workplace wellness materials

Workers Compensation / WC Laws

Obtain the full text of state workers compensation laws

Workers Compensation / WC Return to Work

Managing workers compensation costs by returning injured workers to work



My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"Truth never damages a cause that is just.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

I knew I was going to take the wrong train, so I left early.

- Yogi Berra