Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Business Manager
    » Research: Databases

Financial market data from treasury bill rates to calculators. Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc. Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide.

Updated Agriculture Safety

Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry

Agriculture Safety / Farm Ergonomics

Ergonomics case studies, research and tips related to the farm & agriculture

Agriculture Safety / Landscaping Safety

Safety hazards and controls in plant nurseries and landscaping services

Alerts / Safety Alerts

Safety and health hazard alerts

Aviation Safety / Human Factors

Ergonomic and human factors design considerations in aviation

Databases / Chemical Profiles

Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Databases / Dictionaries

Glossaries and dictionaries (all in English)

Updated Databases / Directories

Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website

Updated Databases / Environmental

Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Databases / Maps

Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide

Databases / Medical Databases

Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases

Ergonomics / Ergo Case Studies

Real-life ergonomics studies conducted by universities, consulting firms, etc

Updated Fleet Safety / CSA

US DOT FMCSA Compliance, Safety Accountability (CSA) requirements

Updated Fleet Safety / Driver Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for fleet program operations

Food Safety / Meat Processing

Meat and poultry processing safety hazards, ergonomic controls, security

Health Care Safety / Nursing Home Safety

Ergonomics, patient handling and other nursing home safety hazards

Health Care Safety / Patient Handling

Patient transfer techniques, use of lift equipment, patient transfer teams

Laboratory Safety / Lab Ergonomics

Laboratory ergonomic hazards, controls and training

Occupational Medicine / Textbooks

Online access to the full text of books used by medical professionals

Safety Training / Safety Handouts

Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job

Updated Safety Training / Safety Training

Guidance on safety training presentations, training requirements, etc.

Updated School Safety / Bus Safety

School bus safety materials and accident crash data

School Safety / School Safety Programs

Resources related to school safety & health hazards, sample safety progams

Security / Security Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for security program operations

Updated Statistics

Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.

US OSHA / OSHA Compliance

OSHA inspection procedures, decisions, citations profile, etc.

US OSHA / OSHA Manuals

Full text of OSHA technical manuals

Workers Compensation / WC Decisions

State WC board decisions, court rulings, amicus curiae briefs on WC cases



My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"In any moment of decision, the best thing to do is the right thing, the next best thing is the wrong thing, the worst thing to do is nothing.

- Sir Winston Churchill

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

You can observe a lot just by watching.

- Yogi Berra