Professional Guides » Human Resources Manager » Disasters: Emergency Plans


Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own. Access guides, checklists, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more.
Alerts » Disaster Alerts National Weather Service warnings, seismic events and more
Emergency Management » Computer Disasters Computer disaster recovery plan
Emergency Management » Contacts Hotlines, contact information for emergency reporting to the EPA, FBI, FEMA
Updated Emergency Management » Disaster Planning Step-by-step approach to emergency planning, disaster guides
Emergency Management » Emergency Plans Examples of emergency management and action plans
Emergency Management » Environmental Health Waste management, shelter and other environmental concerns post-disaster
Updated Emergency Management » Evacuations Guidelines on emergency evacuation programs, fire drills, etc.
Emergency Management » Government Services US federal , state and local government disaster response services
Emergency Management » Relief Agencies Non-government organizations that provide disaster relief services
Emergency Management » Survival Supplies Advice on emergency supplies, disaster kits, food storage, water potability
Fire Safety » Fire Programs Full text fire safety programs, checklists and support materials
Health Care Safety » Hospital Safety Sample worker safety programs & guidance on pollution elimination in hospitals
Occupational Medicine » First Aid Full text of first aid manuals and handouts
Safety Forms » Disaster Checklists Emergency preparedness checklists, bomb threat checklists
US OSHA » OSHA Medical OSHA technical resources related to medicine


[Updated] Indicates that sub-category has resources that have been added or updated in the last 30 days.


Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"You can do it!
Just put one foot in front of the other
And MAKE yourself move forward!

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

You better cut the pizza in four pieces because I am not hungry enough to eat six.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES