Professional Guides » Industry Guides » Industry: Health Care


Health care industry information - safety, risk management, OSHA, human resources, disaster planning, ergonomics, and managed care.
Updated Agriculture Safety Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry
Associations » Medical Associations Associations, non-profits, institutes that are part of the medical profession
Updated Chemical Safety Technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns
Updated Databases Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases
Education Conferences, workshops and certification resources for EHS professionals
Ergonomics » Medical Ergonomics Clinical practice guidelines, patient handouts on low back pain, CTS, etc.
Food Safety » Foodborne Illness Guidelines on preventing foodborne illness
Government Updates What's new at FEMA, EPA, DOT, HHS, DOL, OSHA
Updated Health Care Safety Safety and health resources for the health care industry
Updated Health Care Safety » Accreditation Organizations & their procedures for accreditation of health care facilities
Health Care Safety » Disaster Management Emergency plans and disaster guidance for health care facilities
Health Care Safety » Health Care Bioterrorism Medical management of biological and chemical casualties - clinical guides
Updated Health Care Safety » Health Care Fraud DHHS OIC compliance program, health care fraud, physician fraud, etc.
Updated Health Care Safety » Hospital Safety Sample worker safety programs & guidance on pollution elimination in hospitals
Health Care Safety » Malpractice Medical malpractice, risk management in medicine, insurance, etc.
Health Care Safety » Medical Devices FDA regulatory guidance for manufacturers of medical devices
Health Care Safety » Medication Safety Medication error reduction, drug safety handling procedures
Health Care Safety » Needlestick Injuries Needlestick injury prevention, legislation, safety devices
Health Care Safety » Nursing Home Safety Ergonomics, patient handling and other nursing home safety hazards
Updated Health Care Safety » Patient Handling Patient transfer techniques, use of lift equipment, patient transfer teams
Updated Health Care Safety » Patient Safety Medical errors, medication errors, patient safety guidance
Updated Occupational Medicine Materials for professionals in environmental and industrial medicine
Updated Physical Hazards » Violence in Workplace Guidelines, statistics, resources for preventing violence in the workplace
Updated Professional Development Safety director skill and knowledge enhancement, safety certification requiremen
Publications » Medical News Periodicals and publications for medical professionals
Updated Radiation Safety Radiation safety materials related to EMF, radon, lasers, medical use, etc
Updated Respiratory Safety OSHA respiratory protection programs, confined space program, air sampling, IAQ
Updated Software Online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded
Updated Statistics Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.
Updated Statistics » Health Data Government and industry sources of statistical data on health conditions
US OSHA » OSHA Medical OSHA technical resources related to medicine
Updated Wellness Programs Workplace wellness materials
Updated Wellness Programs » Fatigue Management Shiftwork, sleeping disorders, circadian rhythms and more


[Updated] Indicates that sub-category has resources that have been added or updated in the last 30 days.


12th Anniversary

Why Subscribe?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

Safety Directory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES