Professional Guides
» Occupational Medicine
Listed below are categories of resources included in The Safety Library that specifically address topics relevant to Occupational Medicine.
Doctors, nurses and professionals involved in occupational medicine must combine their medical talents and knowledge with an ability to understand and respond to environmental and workplace safety and health requirements.
Libraries and Directories Inc (LAD) has responded to this challenge by creating on-line resource libraries that create easy access to a variety of databases, templates, tutorials and tools that can assist in their day-to-day informational requirements.
With group subscriptions to The Safety Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other LAD Products and Services.
Disasters: Emergency Plans
Access guides, checklists, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own.
Hazards: Air
A wide range of air hazard information - dusts, indoor air, confined spaces, air quality, TLV, respirators, and ventilation.
Hazards: Biological
Biological and infection control information, biosafety, HACCP, needlesticks, etc.
Hazards: Chemicals
Various chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.
Hazards: Ergonomics
Reference materials, tools, resources to establish ergonomics programs, OSHA technical resources, and return to work information.
Hazards: Fire
Fire hazard safety information regarding arson, evacuations, fire safety and more.
Hazards: Food & Water
Food & water hazard control information - EPA & FDA regulations, food safety & inspections, HACCP, and environmental issues.
Hazards: Hazmat
Hazmat (hazardous materials) resources on chemicals, hazardous waste, OSHA technical resources: process safety, hazwoper & hazard communications.
Hazards: PPE
Personal Protective Equipment programs for the workplace, labortory procedures & programs, hearing protection,glove selection guides, and OSHA requirements.
Hazards: Radiation
Radiation hazard control topics: radon, EMF, lasers, medical radiology, US federal nuclear regulations and more.
Insurance: Claims Management
Claim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.
Management: Injury
Injury management - OSHA resources, health, managed care and workers comp.
Management: Privacy
Privacy management from health privacy to ERISA.
Management: Safety
Resources on workplace health hazards, hazard communication, ventilation. Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.
Management: Workplace Wellness
Workplace wellness management - exercises, nutrition, stress, first aid, drug free workplace and tobacco.
News: Alerts
Safety and health hazard alerts.
News: Government Affairs
Updates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.
News: Headlines
Daily updates about the health industry and medicine. Headline news related to workplace safety regulatory issues. Today's business news from a large variety of sources.
Occupational Medicine
A wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.
Research: Companies
Technical guides on industrial hygiene air & noise sampling, monitoring. JCAHO, USQA Quality Reports. NCQA accreditation. CVO certification. Conduct internet research on companies including your competition.
Research: Databases
Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases. Chemical databases online access. Online access to the full text of books for medical professionals. Full text of OSHA technical manuals.
Samples: Forms & Checklists
Lab safety programs, chemical hygiene plans, standard operating procedures, legal forms, and numerous disaster and emergency preparedness checklists.
Samples: Policies & Programs
Full text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.
Software & Calculators
Take advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.
US Laws & Regs
Full text of US federal laws and regulations.
