Professional Guides » Occupational Medicine » Occupational Medicine


A wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.
Updated Agriculture Safety Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry
Updated Agriculture Safety » Pesticide Safety Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides
Updated Associations » Medical Associations Associations, non-profits, institutes that are part of the medical profession
Associations » Occupational Medicine Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with occupational medicine
Updated Biological Safety Biosafety, bloodborne pathogen programs, bioterrorism materials
Updated Chemical Safety Technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns
Updated Chemical Safety » Chemical Hazards Chemical safety guidelines, NIOSH Pocket Guide, harmful chemical health hazards
Updated Databases Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases
Updated Education Conferences, workshops and certification resources for EHS professionals
Ergonomics » Medical Ergonomics Clinical practice guidelines, patient handouts on low back pain, CTS, etc.
Fleet Safety » Driver Drug Testing Guidance on DOT requirements for mandatory commercial driver drug testing
Updated Fleet Safety » Driver Medical Fitness Guidelines on DOT medical exam requirements
Updated Food Safety » Foodborne Illness Guidelines on preventing foodborne illness
Updated Government Updates What's new at FEMA, EPA, DOT, HHS, DOL, OSHA
Updated Health Care Safety Safety and health resources for the health care industry
Updated Laboratory Safety Safety hazards and controls for laboratories, model chemical hygiene plans
Updated Occupational Medicine Materials for professionals in environmental and industrial medicine
Updated Physical Hazards Noise control, vibration hazards, violence in the workplace, heat stress, etc.
Updated Physical Hazards » Violence in Workplace Guidelines, statistics, resources for preventing violence in the workplace
Updated PPE Programs Personal protective equipment programs for noise, eyes, respirators, etc.
Updated Professional Development Safety director skill and knowledge enhancement, safety certification requiremen
Updated Publications Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc.
Publications » Medical News Periodicals and publications for medical professionals
Publications » Occupational Health News Periodicals and publications related to occupational and environmental medicine
Updated Radiation Safety Radiation safety materials related to EMF, radon, lasers, medical use, etc
Updated Respiratory Safety OSHA respiratory protection programs, confined space program, air sampling, IAQ
Updated Safety Programs Occupational safety & health program materials for accident control & prevention
Updated Safety Training Workplace safety training materials, tutorials, presentations, toolbox talks, ha
Updated School Safety Environmental safety and health and security resources for schools and universit
Software Online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded
Updated Statistics Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.
US OSHA » OSHA Medical OSHA technical resources related to medicine
Updated Wellness Programs Workplace wellness materials
Wellness Programs » Fatigue Management Shiftwork, sleeping disorders, circadian rhythms and more


[Updated] Indicates that sub-category has resources that have been added or updated in the last 30 days.


Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"He who conquers others is strong, he who conquers himself is mighty.

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Baseball is 90% mental -- the other half is physical.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES