Professional Guides » Property Manager


Listed below are categories of resources included in The Safety Library that specifically address topics relevant to Property Management.

The property / facilities management professions encompass multiple disciplines due to their building operational oversight responsibilities. Because MTC Libraries understands the breadth of these informational needs, legislative and technical resource materials are available on issues of major importance to these professionals.

These topics range from all types of disaster recovery and disaster planning, various risks posed by on site chemicals and poor air quality, OSHA compliance, fire safety and security issues.

With group subscriptions to The Safety Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other MTC Libraries, Group Gateways, tools from the rmTools Toolshed and vendors from rmDirectories.


Disasters: Business ContinuityBusiness continuity post-disaster is critical to every enterprise. This section provides information regarding planning for disasters and management guidance as to how to mitigate, reduce the impact and recover from such events.

Disasters: Emergency PlansAccess checklists, guides, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster.

Disasters: NaturalLocate earthquake, flood and weather maps. Access bulletins, fact sheets and guides on natural disaster planning. The weather alert section provides you with the latest storm information around the world.

Discussion GroupsNetworking is one of the best methods to increase your influence and knowledge, keep abreast of current issues, obtain assistance with difficult problems, etc. Even if you are not an active participant, you can benefit from internet discussion groups by reviewing discussion group archives (which can be quite enlightening..)

Hazards: AirA wide range of air hazard information - dusts, indoor air, confined spaces, air quality, TLV, respirators, and ventilation.

Hazards: ChemicalsVarious chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.

Hazards: FireFire hazard safety information regarding arson, evacuations, fire safety and more.

Hazards: Food & WaterFood & water hazard control information - EPA & FDA regulations, food safety & inspections, HACCP, and environmental issues.

Hazards: RadiationRadiation hazard control topics: radon, EMF, lasers, medical radiology, US federal nuclear regulations and more.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law.

Insurance: CoveragesInformation on all the insurance coverage property managers need.

Insurance: EnvironmentalEnvironmental issues in insurance - chemicals, EPA regulations & manuals.

Insurance: LiabilityAll types of liability insurance information from Real estate liability to slip & fall exposures.

Management: RiskRisk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: SafetyFire prevention, facilities management, building accessibility, etc. Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: SecurityFacility physical and electronic controls, shrinkage in retail. Tactics, techniques, procedures for creating a security access-control system. Crime-free workplace, corporate security, business protection from burglary.

Management: SecurityFacility physical and electronic controls, shrinkage in retail. Tactics, techniques, procedures for creating a security access-control system. Crime-free workplace, corporate security, business protection from burglary.

News: AlertsNational Weather Service warnings, seismic events and more. Real-time traffic conditions, road construction, weather for motorists.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesToday's business news from a large variety of sources. Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc.

Research: CompaniesConduct internet research on companies including your competition. Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses, websites.

Research: DatabasesReference manuals for security program operations. Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsFire safety inspection, protection and suppression checklists, safety department forms, and numerous disaster and emergency preparedness checklists.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

Software & CalculatorsTake advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.


Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"I have nothing to offer but blood, toil, tears, and sweat.

Sir Winston Churchill  
ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

You give 100 percent in the first half of the game, and if that isn't enough in the second half you give what's left.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES