Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Risk Manager
    » Insurance: Environmental

The environmental issues in insurance - chemicals, EPA regulations & manuals.

Updated Agriculture Safety

Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry

Updated Aviation Safety

Safety materials related to aviation

Updated Chemical Safety

Technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns

Updated Databases

Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases

Education

Conferences, workshops and certification resources for EHS professionals

Emergency Management / Environmental Health

Waste management, shelter and other environmental concerns post-disaster

Updated Environmental Health

Environmental Protection Agency regulations, guides, manuals, databases, etc.

Environmental Health / Environmental Law

Case law developments, resources related to environmental law

Government Updates

What's new at FEMA, EPA, DOT, HHS, DOL, OSHA

Health Care Safety

Safety and health resources for the health care industry

Updated Insurance Loss Control / Environmental Risk

Risk management resources related to environmental issues & coverages

Professional Development

Safety director skill and knowledge enhancement, safety certification requiremen

Updated Radiation Safety

Radiation safety materials related to EMF, radon, lasers, medical use, etc

Updated Safety Training

Workplace safety training materials, tutorials, presentations, toolbox talks, ha

Updated School Safety

Environmental safety and health and security resources for schools and universit

Updated Software

Online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded

Updated Specific Industries

Workplace safety materials for specific industries

US Laws / EPA Laws

Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws



My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

- Bertrand Russell

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

When asked if first baseman Don Mattingly had exceeded expectations for the current season....I would say he has done more than that.

- Yogi Berra