Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Risk Manager
    » Management: Safety

Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Updated Accident Analysis

Accident investigation guidance, safety lessons learned, injury codes, OSHA reco

Updated Agriculture Safety

Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry

Alerts

Safety & health hazard news, disaster alerts, traffic reports, internet viruses

Associations

Industry associations, institutes and non-profit organizations

Updated Aviation Safety

Safety materials related to aviation

Biological Safety

Biosafety, bloodborne pathogen programs, bioterrorism materials

Updated Chemical Safety

Technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns

Construction Safety

Environmental safey & health and related resources for the construction industry

Updated Databases

Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases

Disaster Safety

Disaster prevention materials on natural hazards such as earthquakes, maps

Education

Conferences, workshops and certification resources for EHS professionals

Updated Emergency Management

Disaster and emergency plan materials - guides, checklists, examples

Updated Environmental Health

Environmental Protection Agency regulations, guides, manuals, databases, etc.

Updated Equipment Safety

Reference materials related to equipoment workplace safety hazards & controls

Updated Ergonomics

Reference materials, tools, resources to establish ergonomics programs

Updated Fire Safety

Fire prevention, facilities management, building accessibility, etc.

Updated Fleet Safety

Fleet safety and risk management materials

Updated Food Safety

Management and safety resources for the food and beverage industry, including re

Government Updates

What's new at FEMA, EPA, DOT, HHS, DOL, OSHA

Health Care Safety

Safety and health resources for the health care industry

Industry Standards

Websites where you can purchase industry standards such as ANSI, NFPA, etc

Updated Insurance Loss Control

Resources focused on insurance and risk management

Updated Internet

Internet browsers, viewers, ISPs, links to technical resources, search engines

Updated Laboratory Safety

Safety hazards and controls for laboratories, model chemical hygiene plans

Updated Marine Safety

Articles, safety materials related to maritime safety and training

Updated Physical Hazards

Noise control, vibration hazards, violence in the workplace, heat stress, etc.

Updated PPE Programs

Personal protective equipment programs for noise, eyes, respirators, etc.

Professional Development

Safety director skill and knowledge enhancement, safety certification requiremen

Updated Publications

Periodicals, magazines, newsletters, journals, brochures, books, reports, etc.

Updated Radiation Safety

Radiation safety materials related to EMF, radon, lasers, medical use, etc

Updated Recreation Safety

Safety materials & state laws related to carnivals, amusement rides, theme parks

Updated Respiratory Safety

OSHA respiratory protection programs, confined space program, air sampling, IAQ

Updated Safety Forms

Safety hazards inspection checklists, safety program audit forms, posters & more

Updated Safety Programs

Occupational safety & health program materials for accident control & prevention

Updated Safety Training

Workplace safety training materials, tutorials, presentations, toolbox talks, ha

Updated School Safety

Environmental safety and health and security resources for schools and universit

Updated Security

Resources on crime prevention, arson, fraud, terrorism, privacy, forensics, etc.

Updated Software

Online calculators and software programs that may be downloaded

Updated Specific Industries

Workplace safety materials for specific industries

Updated Statistics

Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.

Terrorism

Counterterrorism, bomb threat prevention and physical security planning

Updated US Laws

Full text of federal laws and industry standards and codes

Updated US OSHA

Occupational Safety and Health Administration regulations and materials

Updated Wellness Programs

Workplace wellness materials



My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"All the adversity I've had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me. . . . You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.

- John Steinbeck

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

I take a two hour nap, from one to four.

- Yogi Berra