Safety Management Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Safety Director

Libraries and Directories Inc (LAD) designed the safety information in our libraries to provide hands-on access to the myriad information needs of today's Corporate Safety professionals and insurance Loss Control departments.

Technical materials and templates cover a wide range of topics to assist in finding solutions to workplace hazard controls, regulatory compliance, safety training and injury reduction goals.

LAD Inc helps safety managers with their day-to-day information needs by constantly adding new materials and deleting obsolete ones so that the most current and readily available information is available at their finger tips.

With group subscriptions to The Safety Library these resources can be shared among the management and administrative staffs or home office and the field. Multiple locations and various organizational units can be informed and projects and priorities can be coordinated through the use of other LAD Products and Services.

Disasters: Emergency Plans

Access checklists, guides, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster. Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own.

Disasters: Natural

Locate earthquake, flood and weather maps. Access bulletins, fact sheets and guides on natural disaster planning. The weather alert section provides you with the latest storm information around the world.

Discussion Groups

Networking is one of the best methods to increase your influence and knowledge, keep abreast of current issues, obtain assistance with difficult problems, etc. Even if you are not an active participant, you can benefit from internet discussion groups by reviewing discussion group archives (which can be quite enlightening..)

Education: Lessons Learned

Analyses of lessons learned from prior workplace accidents, property losses, and catastrophes.

Education: Seminars

Find certification bodies, seminars and conferences for risk management, security, safety management, disasters and more.

Education: Training

Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, disaster training, presentations, etc.

Hazards: Air

A wide range of air hazard information - dusts, indoor air, confined spaces, air quality, TLV, respirators, and ventilation.

Hazards: Biological

Biological and infection control information, biosafety, HACCP, needlesticks, etc.

Hazards: Chemicals

Various chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.

Hazards: Ergonomics

Reference materials, tools, resources to establish ergonomics programs, OSHA technical resources, and return to work information.

Hazards: Fire

Fire hazard safety information regarding arson, evacuations, fire safety and more.

Hazards: Food & Water

Food & water hazard control information - EPA & FDA regulations, food safety & inspections, HACCP, and environmental issues.

Hazards: Hazmat

Hazmat (hazardous materials) resources on chemicals, hazardous waste, OSHA technical resources: process safety, hazwoper & hazard communications.

Hazards: PPE

Personal Protective Equipment programs for the workplace, labortory procedures & programs, hearing protection,glove selection guides, and OSHA requirements.

Hazards: Radiation

Radiation hazard control topics: radon, EMF, lasers, medical radiology, US federal nuclear regulations and more.

Management: Behavior

Behavior management information including behavioral safety topics and safety incentive program guidance.

Management: Fleet

Fleet management including transportation law, cargo, theft issues, DOT, and fleet safety.

Management: Safety

Occupational safety & health program materials for accident control & prevention. Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: Security

Security management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

Management: Workplace Wellness

Workplace wellness management - exercises, nutrition, stress, first aid, drug free workplace and tobacco.

News: Alerts

Safety and health hazard alerts. National Weather Service warnings, seismic events and more. Traffic reports.

News: Government Affairs

Updates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: Headlines

Headline news related to workplace safety regulatory issues. Today's business news from a large variety of sources.

Occupational Medicine

A wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.

Research: Companies

Conduct internet research on companies including your competition. Specific industries safety and health hazards & controls.

Research: Databases

Safety bulletins for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job. Full text of OSHA technical manuals. Inspection procedures, decisions, citations profiles from OSHA. Over 40 EPA environmental databases. Manuals for fleet program operations.

Samples: Forms & Checklists

Sample forms, fill-in-the-blank forms and checklists on a wide variety of insurance, risk management, safety management and disaster management topics.

Samples: Policies & Programs

Full text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, ergonomics programs, business plans and more.

Software & Calculators

Take advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & Regs

Full text of US federal laws and regulations.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"Hold yourself responsible for a higher standard than anybody expects of you. Never excuse yourself.

- Kimberly Johnson

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

I made a wrong mistake.

- Yogi Berra