Professional Guides » Safety Director » Hazards: Chemicals


Various chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.
Updated Agriculture Safety Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry
Associations » Chemical Associations Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety
Updated Chemical Safety Technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns
Chemical Safety » Hazcom Full text of hazard communication programs and resources
Chemical Safety » HAZWOPER OSHA technical resources on hazwoper
Chemical Safety » OSHA Hazcom OSHA technical resources on hazard communication related materials
Chemical Safety » PSM OSHA technical resources on process safety management
Chemical Safety » Tank Safety EPA requirements for above ground and below ground storage tanks
Updated Databases Search databases of chemicals, MSDS, phone directories, environmental databases
Environmental Safety » RMP EPA requirements for Risk Management Plan (RMP)
Environmental Safety » TRI EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data
Updated Fire Safety » Flammables Controlling the hazards from flammable and combustible liquids and gases
Health Care Safety » Hospital Safety Sample worker safety programs & guidance on pollution elimination in hospitals
Laboratory Safety » Activation-Closure Procedures to follow when designing, activating, moving or closing laboratories
Updated Laboratory Safety » Chemical Hygiene Plan Samples of CHP: Chemical Hygiene Plans for laboratory safety
Laboratory Safety » Lab Biosafety Procedures for handling biosafety hazards in the laboratory
Laboratory Safety » Lab Checklists Safety inspection checklists, audit forms and procedures designed for laboratory
Laboratory Safety » Lab Hazards Chemical Hygiene Plans, standard operating procedures, lab safety programs, etc.
Laboratory Safety » Lab Safety Manuals Sample laboratory safety manuals including CHP, biosafety, SOPs
Laboratory Safety » Lab Training Tutorials and training materials related to laboratory safety
Updated Respiratory Safety » Confined Space Program Technical resources related to confined space requirements
Respiratory Safety » OSHA Air Toxics OSHA technical resources on chemicals used in the workplace
Respiratory Safety » OSHA Confined Space OSHA technical resources on confined space
Updated Safety Training Workplace safety training materials, tutorials, presentations, toolbox talks, ha
Updated Safety Training » Disaster Training Training materials on the topic of emergency and disaster preparedness
Updated Terrorism » Bioterrorism Chemical and biological weapons, bioterrorism


[Updated] Indicates that sub-category has resources that have been added or updated in the last 30 days.


Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"Life is 10% how we make it, and 90% how we take it.

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Once, Yogi s wife Carmen asked, Yogi, you are from St. Louis, we live in New Jersey, and you played ball in New York. If you go before I do, where would you like me to have you buried? Yogi replied, Surprise me.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES