Professional Guides » Safety Director » Research: Databases
Safety bulletins for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job. Full text of OSHA technical manuals. Inspection procedures, decisions, citations profiles from OSHA. Over 40 EPA environmental databases. Manuals for fleet program operations.
| Environmental safety and health resources for the agricultural industry | |
| Agriculture Safety » Farm Ergonomics | Ergonomics case studies, research and tips related to the farm, agriculture indu |
| Agriculture Safety » Landscaping Safety | Safety hazards and controls in plant nurseries and landscaping services |
| Safety and health hazard alerts | |
| Aviation Safety » Human Factors | Ergonomic and human factors design considerations in aviation |
| Databases » Chemical Profiles | Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals |
| Databases » Dictionaries | Glossaries and dictionaries (all in English) |
| Databases » Directories | Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website |
| Databases » Environmental | Over 40 EPA environmental databases |
| Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide | |
| Databases » Medical Databases | Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases |
| Ergonomics » Ergo Case Studies | Real-life ergonomics studies conducted by universities, consulting firms, etc |
| Fleet Safety » Commercial Carriers | Databases & guides on carrier safety records - info on truck weight enforcement |
| Full text of reference manuals for fleet program operations | |
| Food Safety » Meat Processing | Meat and poultry processing safety hazards and ergonomic controls |
| Health Care Safety » Nursing Home Safety | Ergonomics, patient handling and other nursing home safety hazards |
| Health Care Safety » Patient Handling | Patient transfer techniques, use of lift equipment, patient transfer teams |
| Laboratory Safety » Lab Ergonomics | Laboratory ergonomic hazards, controls and training |
| Occupational Medicine » Textbooks | Online access to the full text of books used by medical professionals |
| Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job | |
| Safety Training » Safety Training | Guidance on safety training presentations, training requirements, etc. |
| School Safety » Bus Safety | School bus safety materials and accident crash data |
| Resources related to school safety & health hazards, sample safety progams | |
| Security » Security Manuals | Full text of reference manuals for security program operations |
| Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc. | |
| US OSHA » OSHA Compliance | OSHA inspection procedures, decisions, citations profile, etc. |
| US OSHA » OSHA Manuals | Full text of OSHA technical manuals |
| State WC board decisions, court rulings, amicus curiae briefs on WC cases |





